Why Does TikTok Keep Resetting?
TikTok has a For You Page for every user that stores your preferences and applies an algorithm to the type of videos you like.
Every once in a while, TikTok will completely reset your app, and it will appear as though you just signed up and logged in for the first time. All settings are reset back to zero
Click the link below to read more!